Posted in young then older

Yesterday was a…

Yesterday was a crummy day:  I anticipated a long day but it started on a bad note when my boss, Susan, chose to start a conversation about May Day, and after chatting in a casual and friendly way abruptly interrupted a small story I was offering in reply.  She chose to interrupt me with a random question: “So what is the Amazing Dress anyway?” and then looked superior when I faltered and had to say I did not know.  Apparently, I need to study more in my off time, but it was a way to make that point.  I chalk it up to her migraine headache, but it shut me up for the rest of the day which is I believe, what she wanted.  

I had my period and it seemed I would never stop.  My energy was low.  It wasn’t until I led stretching in class that I started to feel normal again.

Author:

Maria Young Ace Certified Personal Fitness Trainer, Experienced Registered Yoga Teacher (500) Independent Contractor providing the following services: Office Management, Bookkeeping, Web Design, Marketing and Instruction in Yoga and Martial Arts for children and adults. Black Belt, 4 year program, LockBoxing. Maria studied under Erik Lee and won Grand Champion at the Kuk Sool Tri-State Tournament in 2006. Experience Certified Yoga Instructor: 700 hour level. At Piedmont Yoga, Maria’s main instructors were Richard Rosen, Rodney Yee, and Clare Finn. To them she is eternally grateful. Richard Rosen, founder Piedmont Yoga Studio & editor of Yoga Journal says: “Among the 30...students Maria was always among the more assiduous and adept.  If you’re thinking of adding Yoga instruction to your program, then I highly recommend Maria for the job.” College: CSULB: B.A. English Literature, UC Berkeley: M.A. Comparative Literature