Posted in young then older

“I am a good egg. We are all good eggs.”

I really love Erik Lee

As said by Roberto in Down by Law.

I was so happy to learn (from Max) that he and Nicoletta Bruschi were married after that movie.

Today I had to bring my youngest son, Maximilian, to his high school for a Ski Trip at 5:15 a.m.  I woke at 4:00, had some coffee, fed the dog, prepared a solid meal for my boy and remembered to give him sunscreen and chapstick.  He was happy to be up on the way on an adventure.  I started to sing an old disco song for some reason and he informed me that when you ski it’s a good time to sing.  I was impressed and I love imagining him singing down the slopes.

He told me about his latest idea for a zombie short:  zombies on a ski trip. Sounds awesome…awkwardly snow plowing toward disaster because you don’t know how to turn yet.

So I’m still up, it’s beautiful but cold outside, so a good day to just finally transfer all these files to a wordpress site from my lame ass iweb/mobile me account.  “It is a Sad and Beautiful World…Buzz Off.”  I’m getting drowsy wondering if I can deal with trying to transfer my other blogs stuff online.

Things have been going really well with Erik and the school is brimming. Erik is off with Andi and Molly reviewing black belt techniques and filming.  I feel like I should be there, but I would just be cheerleading and I’m tired so I’m back to bed soon.

Author:

Maria Young Ace Certified Personal Fitness Trainer, Experienced Registered Yoga Teacher (500) Independent Contractor providing the following services: Office Management, Bookkeeping, Web Design, Marketing and Instruction in Yoga and Martial Arts for children and adults. Black Belt, 4 year program, LockBoxing. Maria studied under Erik Lee and won Grand Champion at the Kuk Sool Tri-State Tournament in 2006. Experience Certified Yoga Instructor: 700 hour level. At Piedmont Yoga, Maria’s main instructors were Richard Rosen, Rodney Yee, and Clare Finn. To them she is eternally grateful. Richard Rosen, founder Piedmont Yoga Studio & editor of Yoga Journal says: “Among the 30...students Maria was always among the more assiduous and adept.  If you’re thinking of adding Yoga instruction to your program, then I highly recommend Maria for the job.” College: CSULB: B.A. English Literature, UC Berkeley: M.A. Comparative Literature