Posted in young then older

Full Time Mom

5/26/10:

Just when I very much feel ready to re-enter the work force full time I am beginning to notice all the things I do each day and wonder how they will get done if I’m not around to do them?

Now my younger & only sibling John had to be med-evac’d from his post in Bogata Columbia to Florida where he will have his cardiac issues addressed.  His wife, Robin, and his four year old remain at home mired in paper work and reality (what would a four year old do all day at a hospital during a procedure?) 

I’m going to be a medical advocate for John…an extra set of ears and a baby sitter for Lily if Robin needs it.

But how would this all play out if I had real full time commitments?  And isn’t this scenario going to repeat as my parents and aunties age?  

 
Author:

Maria Young Ace Certified Personal Fitness Trainer, Experienced Registered Yoga Teacher (500) Independent Contractor providing the following services: Office Management, Bookkeeping, Web Design, Marketing and Instruction in Yoga and Martial Arts for children and adults. Black Belt, 4 year program, LockBoxing. Maria studied under Erik Lee and won Grand Champion at the Kuk Sool Tri-State Tournament in 2006. Experience Certified Yoga Instructor: 700 hour level. At Piedmont Yoga, Maria’s main instructors were Richard Rosen, Rodney Yee, and Clare Finn. To them she is eternally grateful. Richard Rosen, founder Piedmont Yoga Studio & editor of Yoga Journal says: “Among the 30...students Maria was always among the more assiduous and adept.  If you’re thinking of adding Yoga instruction to your program, then I highly recommend Maria for the job.” College: CSULB: B.A. English Literature, UC Berkeley: M.A. Comparative Literature